Thread 1: Fatal error: init(coder:) has not been implemented

Good day, I am studying GKEntities and GKComponent from the book first version I think that has the chapter.
Page 478, Xcode 7 and Swift 2.

Problem:

Xcode: required init?(coder aDecoder: NSCoder) {
fatalError(“init(coder:) has not been implemented”)
}
//Thread 1: Fatal error: init(coder:) has not been implemented

Xcode forces to have this code and it fails every time it is called even using a second custom init().

Questions:

How to avoid using this required init that is everywhere with GKComponents and use normal inits instead to initialize the GKComponent variables.

Note: For all readers of this post I must say my question is not an error on the Book, but help with the complexities of Xcode. But I would appreciate any help.

import SpriteKit

import GameplayKit

class EntityNode : SKSpriteNode {

weak var entity: GKEntity ! //Xcode says there is already a variable with this name.

}

class SpriteComponent : GKComponent {

// A node that gives an entity a visual sprite

let node: EntityNode

init (entity: GKEntity , texture: SKTexture , size: CGSize ) { //I expect this to be called

node = EntityNode (texture: texture,

color: SKColor .whiteColor(), size: size)

node.entity = entity

}

//Xcode forces to use this but fails always.
required init?(coder aDecoder: NSCoder) { //Instead calls this required init
fatalError(“init(coder:) has not been implemented”)
}
//Thread 1: Fatal error: init(coder:) has not been implemented
//It should call instead init (entity: GKEntity , texture: SKTexture , size: CGSize ) that was the one used.

}

Where is it called? You don’t show any code creating a new instance of SpriteComponent.

First the GKComponent: This is the error I get when running the component. The code is just for an elipse to represent a shadow under a sprite. Taken from the book but xcode complains with missing “required init” that then fails.