Custom Graphic Background

Hi everyone,

i’ve a question about custom graphics. I would create an image for background of my view. the size of this image what is it?

i know that there is this size factors but there is different size of display.
Here find all size

if I want create in photoshop an image to use like background what size of Rendered Pixels I have to do it? every size and marked with @2x and @3x factor?

or i have to do only 3 image e mark it with @2x and @3x factor?

Thanks

You just create the right sized image for the devices you will cover and drag them into xcode into the assets folder and xcode will guide you.

It’s not as easy as it used to be but it still isn’t hard. First, I want to recommend Sketch - it lets you export regular, @2x and @3x images all at once from your artboards. The artboards you define can cover all of the device sizes that you want to specifically address so it makes things much easier.

Generally if I am making images (and I’m a programmer, not an artist!) I start with the highest resolution, which would be the 3x, and then I resize to get the other resolutions. Usually the resample works fine - most actual artists probably would not do this because they would notice the resample artefacts and want to correct them.

@aeberbach thank you for your answer. but the problem is this. if I had only 3 graphics (@1x, @2x and @3x) i’ve no problem. I insert the three graphics (for example of a button) into the asset folder and it’s done. but about the background (i’ve sad ‘background’, not launchscreen’), i’ve not three graphics. how show the site that i had linked in the previous thread, because there are different device with different sizes i need more graphics, almost one for each device. but this meaning that in the code i’ve to check the device and set up the right image? or there is a better way?

in few words

How many graphics I need to create for all iOS devices background?