Chapter 7 Feedback

working through V3.0 Chapter 7 and just some humble feed back. consider adding a one or two line summary of what constitutes a simple app vs a complicated one. Kinda admitting my faults, I’m new to application development and I’ve already tried 2-3 times to write different things only to get into the projects and realize that what I’m trying to do is more massive than skills I have and tbh I have no idea what constitutes a simple app, i just know that I keep making complicated one EDIT: and even then you could just point to examples of large vs simple apps in the app store and a reader could extrapolate from there

@kemmetdanielsimple” and “large” are relative.

Are you referring to the number of screens or the the number of files/folders?

How do you define them? Do you have apps that you define as simple and large?

Flutter Apprentice is an introductory book. For me, the apps in our book are simple.

I’ve worked on large apps that have many sub-projects with feature folders with many files within those. That type of real-world app would be too complicated for the Flutter Apprentice intended audience.

I will take your feedback to our Flutter team and book team leads.

1 Like

@spgms Erh, okay I want to pump the breaks for a moment so we can look at what you’re asking me here. You’re asking me a student in the middle of an introductory book on application development to estimate the size of what is considered “small” and “large”, after I posted to the forum " I have no idea what constitutes a simple (contextually read as: small) app, …" .

I don’t understand what you’re trying to accomplish by, essentially, asking my question back to me or putting my feedback back on me. If I could answer:

How do you define them? Do you have apps that you define as simple and large ?