Software development principles for Flutter Apprentice

Hello everyone. I am new in mobile development and software development in general. I want to build a MVP mobile app for my startup. We are two and I am the main developer. I am learning Dart Apprentice and in parallel Flutter Apprentice. I know that to build a maintenable and scalable app software development skills are needed. My questions are:

1. Is this book follow the principles of software development?
  2. Is learning Flutter Apprentice give me the skills to design an scalable, secure and maintenable app or would I complete with other skills?
  3. Can someone give me a roadmap please?
1 Like

Hi

I think this book is perfect. Explanations are great and you will have a perfect boilerplate to code your app. (SQLite to persist datas).

Code organisation is just amazing (and difficult to learn :sweat_smile:).

To create a flutter / firebase / riverpod app (I think it’s the better combo to create a solid app), I think you have to find another boilerplate to optimize your time.

This book is the best content I read on Flutter

2 Likes

Hi @olivaxa! Thank you for your answer which still comforts me to learn Flutter with this book although I would have liked to have answers on the questions that I highlighted above :blush:

We have a learning path dedicated to Flutter
https://www.raywenderlich.com/flutter/paths/flutter-fundamentals

There’s not a lot specific to architecture but my suggestion is to learn the all the basics before jumping into the topic of architecting solid and maintainable apps.
In the apprentice book there’s some discussion about architecture, specifically when presenting the topics Provider and saving data with SQLite.

@seydina … This book is to learn about Flutter and Dart not Software Development in general.